Arooha - Booking Tours in the UAE

Types of Visits

1. Visiting Musandam Dibba

Any UAE resident, expatriate or tourist visiting Musandam Dibba does not need to apply for an online Oman Visa from Dubai. This applies even if you are booking a Musandam Day trip or a Musandam Dibba overnight trip because it is just the matter of passing the border and no Exit or Entry seal will be stamped on the passport.

2. Visiting Musandam Khasab and other parts of Oman

If you are visiting during the Oman Khareef festival or any other locations within Oman territory like Mussandam Khasab, individuals should apply for an online Oman e-Visa from Dubai to be able to enter the country. tourist visa holders of Asian or Middle Eastern passport holders (Egypt, Jordan, India, Philippines, Sri Lanka, etc) who are visiting Oman from UAE will need a new visa to enter back into UAE as the entry and exit seal will be stamped on the passports. And UAE Recidents (certain professions - Check the list below ) & develop country passport holders (Check list below) individuals may follow the below-mentioned procedures for a hassle-free Oman Visa from Duba

Who is eligible for Oman Visa from Dubai?

1. UAE resident visa holders fulfilling the following criteria:

2. Individuals holding passports of countries announced in the List of Eligible Countries by the Sultanate of Oman Royal Oman Police.

What are the documents required for Oman Visa from Dubai?

1. Documents needed to apply for an Oman e-visa are

2. Additional documents needed to apply for Oman visa from Dubai are:

Visa fee

What is the visa fee to apply for Oman Visa from Dubai?

The cost of an Oman visa is 180 AED per applicant.

What is included in the visa fee?

What is not included in the visa fee?

Vehicle insurance (If driving to Musandam Khasab, vehicle insurance can be obtained at the entry point for a cost of approximately AED 90 or by pre-arranging with an insurance company. But if driving to Musandam Dibba get the insurance beforehand as there are no available counters at entry points.

Frequently asked Questions

The Oman E-visa is valid for 1 month from the date of issue

The allowed stay period with an e-visa is 30 days. If the individual overstays, a fine of AED 95 (10 OMR) will be charged for each day overstayed.

The visa can be extended only once for a period of 1 week and has to be done directly with the Sultanate of Oman Royal Police.

This visa only permits single entry into Oman.

The total visa fee for Oman visa from Dubai is non-refundable under any circumstance.

The approval of visa application is solely the decision of the Sultanate of Oman Royal Oman Police and Arooha is not held responsible in case of visa rejection.

Terms and conditions of Oman Visa

  • The applicant must be outside the Sultanate of Oman during application for the visa.
  • The UAE residents applying for entry to Oman should have at least 6 months validity in their passport.
  • Individuals applied under the designation of Sales or Sales Manager have been rejected a few times. Arooha is not held responsible for the rejection of any visas applied after us advicing otherwise.
  • The individual’s passport should be valid for at least 6 months from the date of entry into Oman.
  • The traveler should enter Oman from any GCC countries and cannot fly from any other countries.
  • A female servant is only allowed to enter Oman if her employer's family is also traveling with him.
  • Being a valid Oman visa holder does not guarantee entry into Oman. If a traveler is rejected entry Arooha is not held responsible as this is the sole decision of the Royal Oman Police officer stationed at the port of Entry.

Allowed Occupation List for Oman e-Visa

  • Accountant
  • Actor
  • Advisor
  • Agriculture engineer
  • Agriculture supervisor
  • Archaeologist
  • Architect
  • Artist
  • Assistant Mechanic
  • Athlete
  • Athletic Organizer
  • Author
  • Banker
  • Broadcaster/Anchor
  • Broker
  • Budget Specialist
  • Business woman
  • Businessman
  • Cameraman
  • Captain
  • Chemist
  • Commercial Delegate
  • Company / Institute Representative
  • Computer Engineer
  • Computer manager
  • Coordinator
  • Co-pilot
  • Counselor
  • Dental surgeon
  • Dental technician
  • Deputy Director
  • Designer
  • Dietician
  • Director
  • Director / Deputy
  • Doctor
  • Electrician
  • Electronic technician
  • Electronics Engineer
  • Employee
  • Engineer
  • Expert
  • Film cameraman
  • First Counselor
  • Flight Engineer
  • Flight Navigator
  • General Manager / Deputy
  • Generator Operator
  • Geologist
  • Geologist Engineer
  • Head of Section
  • Health Observer
  • Hospital Technician
  • Host
  • Interior Designer
  • Investor
  • Jeweler
  • Journalist
  • Laboratory technician
  • Land Surveyor
  • Lawyer
  • Lecturer
  • Marketing Agent
  • Marketing Specialist
  • Mechanic
  • Mechanical Engineer
  • Media Specialist
  • Military Officer
  • Musician
  • Navigator
  • Network Engineer
  • Nurse
  • Nurse Assistant
  • Officer
  • Painter
  • Pharmacist
  • Physicist
  • Pilot
  • Poet
  • Preacher
  • Printing Operator
  • Production Assistant
  • Production Executive
  • Programmer
  • Project Auditor
  • Project Manager
  • Prosecutor
  • Prospector raised
  • Referee
  • Sales and Marketing Representative
  • Sales Executive
  • Sales Representative
  • School Guidance Officer
  • Scientist
  • Section Supervisor
  • Social Specialist
  • Software Analyst
  • Specialist
  • Specialist treatment
  • Sport coach
  • Store Inspector
  • Supervisor
  • Teacher
  • Technical support engineer
  • Technologist
  • Temperament
  • Tour Guide
  • Trading partner
  • Translator
  • University Director
  • University teacher
  • Vessel Supervisor
  • Vessel Technician
  • Wireless Operator
  • Writer
  • X-Ray technician

List of eligible countries for Oman e-Visa

  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • china
  • Colombia
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • French Guiana
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Islamic republic of Ireland
  • Italy
  • japan
  • Korea
  • republic of (south)
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macedonia
  • Former Yugoslav republic
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Republic of Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Paraguay
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russian federation
  • San marino
  • Serbia
  • Republic of Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Slovak republic
  • slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Republic of china
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • united states of America
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican City state (holy see)
  • Venezuela